Databases

Database Card - Britannica

Encyclopedia Britannica

Encyclopedia Britannica

A great starting point for research in any subject.

Database Card - Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full-text encyclopedias, eBooks, almanacs and specialized reference sources for years 7-12

Database Card - Cosmos Magazine

Cosmos Magazine

Cosmos Magazine

Award winning science magazine and archive making science accessible to everyone

Database Card - A to Z World Culture

A to Z World Culture

A to Z World Culture

With A to Z World Culture, information about world history, cultures, languages, foods, religions, and much more is just a click away.

Username : australia

Password : schools

Database Card - Austlit

Austlit

Austlit

AustLit is a primary resource for teachers and students of Australian literature, theatre, film, television, and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander studies.

Database Card - Student Resources In Context

Student Resources In Context

Student Resources In Context

Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national, state, and Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students.

Database Card - World History In Context

World History In Context

World History In Context

World History In Context provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, cultural movements, and people.

Database Card - National Library of Australia TROVE

National Library of Australia TROVE

National Library of Australia TROVE

Find and get over 511,587,498 Australian and online resources: books, images, historic newspapers, maps, music, archives and more

Database Card - Science In Context

Gale : Science In Context

Gale : Science In Context

Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.

Password : gift

Database Card - CIA World Factbook

CIA World Factbook

CIA World Factbook

Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.

Database Card - Australian War Memorial

Australian War Memorial

Australian War Memorial

Australian War Memorial combines a shrine, a world-class museum, and an extensive archive.

Database Card - History in Context

Gale : History In Context

Gale : History In Context

World History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History.

Password : gift

Database Card - ABC Splash

ABC Splash

ABC Splash

3000+ educational games, videos and teaching resources for schools and students.

Database Card - Clickview

Clickview

Clickview

Clickview is a Video Learning application that allows teachers and students to access Curriculum Related Video Material to assist with their teaching and learning.